„STOBA STANDS FOR APPRECIATIVE
AND PROFESSIONAL COLLABORATION
IN A HIGHLY DYNAMIC ENVIRONMENT“

Judith Krammel
Head of Finance, Accounting, and Controlling
stoba Precision Technology, Backnang

„STOBA STANDS FOR APPRECIATIVE AND PROFESSIONAL COLLABORATION IN A HIGHLY DYNAMIC ENVIRONMENT“

Judith Krammel, Head of Finance, Accounting, and Controllinge
stoba Precision Technology, Backnang

Job Openings

21 Job Openings
Job Opening
Company
City

Campus

CAMPUS: ALL-IN PEOPLE DEVELOPMENT

The personal and professional development of employees is a central value of stoba’s corporate culture. The company supports its employees with various training and further education offerings that help them develop prospects for their personal and professional futures. stoba Precision Technology, stoba e-Systems, and stoba Customized Machinery all offer apprenticeships and the chance at future employment at their respective locations. The regular exchange of employees between the individual business units and plants promotes cooperation across the entire stoba group. Our employees and their skills are the basis for the stoba group’s success and reliability.

DIGITAL ACADEMY: FOR THE MAKERS OF TOMORROW

Digital, virtual, and innovative: the stoba group is preparing its team for today’s challenges and those of tomorrow. In 2020, three employees of the stoba group will be starting their studies towards a bachelor’s degree at the DBU (Digital Business University of Applied Sciences) in Berlin for the first time. Because one thing is certain, the students of today will be the ones making tomorrow. The stoba group provides financial and structural support to the students by running a community platform together with other well-known companies from the region.

APPRENTICESHIPS: BUILDING A FUTURE WITH STOBA

Apprenticeship training at stoba is a great start to your future. For more than 30 years, stoba has been passionately successful in training young women and men at its plants in Backnang and Memmingen. Many members of our team started their careers as apprentices at stoba. We offer apprenticeships in: Industrial Mechanics, Machine Cutting, and Machine Operation. Those training in industrial mechanics and machine cutting can also complete a second training as an electrician. We will also support further training as master tradespersons or technicians. stoba offers award-winning, certified apprenticeship programs.

CAMPUS: ALL-IN PEOPLE DEVELOPMENT

Ensure a successful future with personal and professional development.

DIGITAL ACADEMY: FOR THE MAKERS OF TOMORROW

Digitally and virtually innovative for current and future challenges.

APPRENTICESHIPS: BUILDING A FUTURE WITH STOBA

Apprenticeships at stoba Precision Technology, stoba e-Systems, and stoba Customized Machinery offer great prospects for the future.

INTERNSHIPS: A PROFESSIONAL START WITH INTERNATIONAL PROSPECTS

After high school, during college, and after.

SUMMER JOBS: SAMPLE WORK LIFE AT A GLOBAL COMPANY

Sample work life in Backnang, Memmingen, or Weinstadt for three weeks this summer.

Management level: COACHING FOR EXECUTIVES

Leading employees successfully requires responsibility and quality leadership.

INTERNSHIPS: A PROFESSIONAL START WITH INTERNATIONAL PROSPECTS

Whether during school/university or after graduating, an internship at the stoba group is the perfect opportunity to immerse yourself in the world of work and gain perspectives on your future career. An internship at stoba will give you a wide range of exciting insights into the work of an international company. The stoba group offers internships for a wide range of professions and activities in its business units, including millers, cutters, engineers, software and hardware developers, technicians, and administrative staff.

SUMMER JOBS: SAMPLE WORK LIFE AT A GLOBAL COMPANY

If you can devote at least three weeks, are 16 years of age or older (18+ for shift work), have proof of your schooling to date, and the permission of your parents, that’s all you need to apply. Summer jobs in production and production-related areas are available at stoba locations in Backnang, Weinstadt, and Memmingen. A summer job is the perfect introduction to the stoba group, a company with a wide range of far-reaching prospects. Applications for summer jobs at stoba are accepted every year between March and May.

For university students, we only need a valid enrollment certificate from your universiry in addition to an application.

Management level: COACHING FOR EXECUTIVES

Leadership responsibility and high-quality leadership contribute significantly to the professional, collaborative workplace culture at the stoba group. leadership@stoba supports stoba management in meeting their disciplinary and professional leadership tasks. Lead yourself, lead your team, lead the organization, and lead the business: experienced executives and human resource developers advise and support stoba’s management team.

„stoba steht für wertschätzende
und professionelle Zusammenarbeit
in einem sehr dynamischen Umfeld“

Judith Krammel
Leiterin Finanz-, Rechnungswesen und Controlling
stoba Precision Technology, Backnang

„stoba steht für wertschätzende und professionelle Zusammenarbeit in einem sehr dynamischen Umfeld“

Judith Krammel, Leiterin Finanz-, Rechnungswesen und Controlling
stoba Precision Technology, Backnang

OFFENE STELLEN

Campus

Campus – all in people development

Die persönliche und berufliche Weiterentwicklung der Mitarbeitenden ist ein zentraler Wert der stoba Unternehmenskultur. Daher fördert das Unternehmen mit verschiedenen Aus- und Fortbildungsangeboten seine Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter und gibt ihnen so persönliche und berufliche Perspektiven. Die stoba Business Units stoba Precision Technology, stoba e-Systems und stoba Customized Machinery bieten an ihren Standorten Ausbildungsgänge mit Zukunft an. Der regelmäßige Austausch der Mitarbeitenden zwischen den einzelnen Units und Werken fördert die Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der gesamten Unternehmensgruppe. Die Mitarbeitenden und ihre Kompetenzen sind Grundlage für den Erfolg der stoba, für ihre Verbindlichkeit und ihre Verlässlichkeit.

Digital Academy – für die Macherinnen und Macher von morgen

Digital, virtuell und innovativ – die stoba bereitet die Mitarbeitenden des Unternehmens auf die aktuellen und zukünftigen Herausforderungen vor. 2020 können erstmals drei Mitarbeitende der stoba ein Bachelor-Studium an der DBU (Digital Business University of Applied Sciences) in Berlin beginnen. Denn eines ist sicher, die Studierenden von heute sind die Macherinnen und Macher von morgen. Die stoba Unternehmensgruppe unterstützt die Studierenden finanziell und strukturell, indem sie gemeinsam mit anderen namhaften Unternehmen aus der Region eine Community Plattform betreibt.

Azubis – stoba bietet Zukunft

Eine Ausbildung bei der stoba Unternehmensgruppe hat Zukunft. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren bildet die stoba erfolgreich und mit Leidenschaft junge Frauen und Männer in den stoba Werken Backnang und Memmingen aus. Viele der Mitarbeitenden haben ihre Karriere als Azubis bei der stoba begonnen. Die Ausbildungsgänge sind: Industriemechanikerin und Industriemechaniker, Zerspanungsmechanikerin und Zerspanungsmechaniker sowie Maschinen- und Anlagenführerin beziehungsweise -führer. Bei den Industriemechanikern als auch bei den Zerspanungsmechanikern besteht die Möglichkeit einer Zusatzausbildung als Elektrofachkraft. Eine andere Möglichkeit ist die unterstützte Weiterbildung zur Meisterin beziehungsweise zum Meister oder zur Technikerin beziehungsweise zum Techniker. Die stoba Ausbildungsbetriebe sind ausgezeichnet und zertifiziert.

Campus – all in people development

Mit persönlicher und beruflicher Weiterentwicklung eine erfolgreiche berufliche Zukunft sichern.

Digital Academy – für die Macherinnen und Macher von morgen

Digital, virtuell und innovativ fit sein für aktuelle und künftige Herausforderungen.

Azubis – Berufe mit Zukunft

Ausbildungen bei stoba Precision Technology, stoba e-Systems oder stoba Customized Machinery bieten Perspektiven.

Praktikantinnen und Praktikanten – Berufseinstieg mit internationaler Perspektive

Nach der Schule, während des Studiums und danach.

Ferienjobs – der Einstieg in ein weltumspannendes Unternehmen

Drei Wochen in Backnang, Memmingen oder Weinstadt erste Eindrücke sammeln.

Führungshaus – Coaching für Führungskräfte

Mitarbeitende erfolgreich führen erfordert Führungsverantwortung und Führungsqualität.

PRAKTIKANTINNEN UND PRAKTIKANTEN – BERUFSEINSTIEG MIT INTERNATIONALER PERSPEKTIVE

Während und nach der Schulzeit, während des Studiums oder nach dem Studium – ein Praktikum bei der stoba ist die perfekte Gelegenheit, um ins Berufsleben und die Zukunft einzutauchen. Mit einem Praktikum bei der stoba erhalten junge Frauen und Männer spannende und vielfältige Einblicke in ein international aufgestelltes Unternehmen. Die Unternehmensgruppe bietet in ihren Business Units ein breites Spektrum an Berufen und Tätigkeiten. Hier arbeiten Fräserinnen und Fräser, Zerspanerinnen und Zerspaner, Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure, Software- und Hardwareentwicklerinnen und -entwickler, Technikerinnen und Techniker oder auch Betriebswirtschaftlerinnen und Betriebswirtschaftler.

FERIENJOBS – EINSTIEG IN EIN WELTUMSPANNENDES UNTERNEHMEN

Mindestens drei Wochen Zeit, älter als 16 Jahre (im Falle von Schichtbetrieb mindestens 18 Jahre), ein Schulnachweis und die Erlaubnis der Eltern – mehr braucht es nicht, um sich zu bewerben. Schülerjobs in der Produktion und produktionsnahen Bereichen gibt es während der Sommerferien an den stoba Standorten in Backnang, Weinstadt und Memmingen. Ein Schülerjob ist der perfekte Einstieg in die stoba, einem Unternehmen mit unterschiedlichen und weitreichenden Perspektiven. Für einen Schülerjob bei der stoba könnt ihr euch jedes Jahr zwischen März und Mai bewerben.

Von Studierenden benötigen wir lediglich neben einer Bewerbung eine gültige Immatrikulationsbescheinigung.

Führungshaus – Coaching für Führungskräfte

Führungsverantwortung und Führungsqualität tragen wesentlich zum professionellen und kooperativen Miteinander in der stoba bei. leadership@stoba unterstützt die stoba Führungskräfte bei ihren disziplinarischen und fachlichen Führungsaufgaben. Lead yourself, lead your team, lead the organisation beziehungsweise lead the business – nach diesem Konzept beraten und begleiten erfahrene Führungskräfte und Personalentwicklerinnen und -entwickler die stoba Führungskräfte.