WE STAND FOR QUALITY
AND RELIABILITY

WE STAND FOR QUALITY AND RELIABILITY

EXPERTISE

P AS IN PRECISION

stoba Precision Technology has been a project partner for high-precision components and assemblies in mass production for many years. Precision is the company’s core competence. Accuracy, thoroughness, and punctuality are its foundations. stoba Precision Technology delivers the right processes to meet customer requirements. As such, we are prepared to enter into development partnerships in the early phase of your project. This way we can work together to develop the best production concept for each component to ensure they deliver the desired function and quality in line with cost targets. We always use the latest technologies in such projects and continue to develop them with an eye for customer and product requirements.

COMMITMENT TO QUALITY

Quality the first-time around: this maxim applies to stoba Precision Technology’s production and quality assurance processes. We implement them consistently to meets the highest quality standards with tolerances in the μ range. The goal is 0 ppm in capable processes. ISO certification is mandatory: DIN IATF 16949, DIN EN ISO 9001, DIN EN ISO 14001, DIN ISO 50001, and BS OHSAS 18001. It goes without saying that we not only pay attention to our own quality standards, but also to those of our suppliers.

BUNDLED EXPERTISE THANKS TO A STRONG GROUP

The stoba group combines expertise in precision technology with expertise in customized machinery and e-systems. For example, stoba Precision Technology uses specially designed, high-tech equipment from stoba Customized Machinery for electro-chemical metalworking. In addition, measuring devices, machine equipment, and special tools are manufactured in-house.

Technologies

LATEST TECHNOLOGIES TO MEET THE MOST COMPLEX REQUIREMENTS

State-of-the-art machinery with a high level of automation characterize the high-volume production at stoba Precision Technology. These allow a high degree of availability and flexibility.

Turning

Turning small and large series of high-strength steels from bars and blanks on single and multi-spindle automatic lathes is also a part of the stoba Precision Technology portfolio. High quality is ensured by integrated 100% measurements.

Milling, drilling

We can also handle milling, drilling, and deep hole drilling on machining centers and rotary transfer machines with up to 5 CNC axes. We produce parts with the highest precision and complex geometries and drill holes as small as 0.3 mm across millions of times each year.

ECM

By means of electro-chemical machining (ECM), we round edges, make geometric connections, and finish surfaces in highly automated processes on special stoba machinery.

Hard and ultra-fine machining processes

stoba Precision Technology has mastered ultra-fine machining processes such as a centerless grinding in both continuous and piercing processes as well as surface grinding, honing, and lapping processes. Its hard turning expertise is continuously developed in cooperation with the Technical University in Brno.

Laser machining

During 2-D or 3-D laser machining, the photons of each laser beam are aligned to remove the unwanted metal. Systems from stoba customized machinery use lasers with ultrashort light pulses in lengths measured in micro, nano, pico and femtoseconds. Short pulses with the highest energy density can remove metal without thermally affecting the base material.

ASSEMBLY

stoba Precision Technology locations use different joining techniques to handle large-scale assemblies, including under clean room standards.

Other services

stoba Precision Technology partners can fulfill product requirements for heat treatment and surface coating.

STORY

50+ YEARS AS A TRUSTED PARTNER OF INDUSTRY

For more than 50 years, stoba Precision Technology has been a specialist in the development and manufacture of components and assemblies used in a variety of applications around the world, including the automotive industry. Above all, the company stands for innovative processes based on experience and curiosity. These ensure quality and efficiency for all of our customers.

THE CUSTOMER IS #1 AT STOBA PRECISION TECHNOLOGY

Accuracy, thoroughness, and punctuality: these are the three pillars of stoba Precision Technology. Day after day, we deliver above-average service and high-quality products that has kept our customers loyal for years. Collaboration early on in a project all the way to its conclusion is key to its success.

HONESTLY HUMAN

Motivated and qualified employees play a key role at stoba Precision Technology. The company’s own apprenticeship program and the use of state-of-the-art technologies ensure that stoba Precision Technology is well prepared for the future as well. Assuming responsibility and building trust not only characterize the way in which stoba Precision Technology works, but also play a key role in our sense of responsibility towards the environment and society.

Work life

THE DRIVING FORCE OF THE COMPANY

As a reliable partner in mass production of components and assemblies, stoba Precision Technology is known worldwide and is one of the top companies in its sector. stoba Precision Technology employs more than 900 people at its five locations around the world. They are the driving force of the company. With their qualification, passion, and motivation, they decisively determine the future and competitiveness of stoba Precision Technology.

STOBA PRECISION TECHNOLOGY AS EMPLOYER

As an employer, stoba Precision Technology offers access to comprehensive expertise, continuous growth, and the chance to be involved with innovative products. Employees find this a solid and collaborative workplace with many opportunities for development. The company offers numerous development opportunities to committed and motivated employees through attractive continuing education programs. At stoba Precision Technology, no one is just a number. Instead, you will be individually trained and personally supported as you pursue your goals. We focus on treating each other fairly and with respect.

APPRENTICESHIPS WITH A GUARANTEED FUTURE

Every year, stoba Precision Technology brings on up to 15 new apprentices. The education of young people who want to get into working life is a central concern for the company. At our own training center, apprentices receive the best possible training and are prepared for their future careers.

STUDENTS AND GRADUATES

For applicants enrolled in or already graduated from university, stoba Precision Technology offers practical experiences as part of internships and thesis projects.

TALENT PROMOTION

stoba Precision Technology offers particularly dedicated and motivated employees attractive development opportunities. Individual and consistent training in core stoba technologies, company-financed qualifications (such as master craftsman or technician or bachelor’s or master’s degrees) and/or stays abroad lasting several months are just a few of the available opportunities. Working for stoba Precision Technology is a great choice because we are a high-tech company that offers long-term development prospects.

LOCATIONS

As an international technology company, we are active around the world:
Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

GERMANY

stoba Präzisionstechnik GmbH & Co. KG
Lange Äcker 8
71522 Backnang

info@stoba.de
phone +49 7191 8060
fax +49 7191 61661

GREAT BRITAIN

stoba Prazisionstechnik UK Limited
Unit Z1, The Old Sawmill
Mackleys Industrial Estate, Henfield Road
GB – Small Dole, West Sussex, BN5-9XR

info@stobauk.com
phone +44 1273 494379704

CHINA

stoba (Yantai) Precision Machinery Components Co. Ltd.
No. 91 East Zhaoxian Road, Fushan District
265500 Yantai, Province Shandong
People’s Republic of China

info@stoba.cn
phone +86 535 2138800

CZECH REPUBLIC

stoba Precizni Technika s.r.o.
Turanka 1316/114
627 00 Brno – Slatina
Czech Republic

info@stoba.cz
phone +420 5 11189913

USA

stoba USA Corporation
2301 Charleston Regional Parkway
29492 Charleston, SC
USA

administration@stoba.us
phone +1 843 4712940

Backnang, Germany

Small Dole, England

Brno, Czech Republic

Yantai, China

Charleston, USA

Statements

WIR STEHEN FÜR QUALITÄT
UND VERBINDLICHKEIT

WIR STEHEN FÜR QUALITÄT
 UND VERBINDLICHKEIT

KOMPETENZEN

P WIE PRÄZISION

Seit vielen Jahren ist stoba Precision Technology Projektpartner für hochpräzise Komponenten und Baugruppen in Großserie. Präzision ist die Kernkompetenz des Unternehmens. Genauigkeit, Gründlichkeit und Pünktlichkeit sind ihre Grundpfeiler. Die stoba Precision Technology liefert die passenden Prozesse für die Anforderungen ihrer Kunden. So bietet das Unternehmen bereits in der frühen Phase eine Entwicklungspartnerschaft an. Auf diesem Weg wird gemeinsam mit dem Kunden für jedes Bauteil das beste Fertigungskonzept mit der gewünschten Funktion und Qualität zu Zielkosten entwickelt. Hierfür werden stets die neuesten Technologien eingesetzt und mit Blick auf Kunden- und Produktanforderungen weiterentwickelt.

Der Qualität verpflichtet

First Time Quality – diese Maxime gilt für die stoba Precision Technology in der Fertigung und Qualitätssicherung. Das Unternehmen setzt sie konsequent um und erfüllt höchste Qualitätsansprüche bei Toleranzen im µ Bereich. Das Ziel sind 0 ppm bei fähigen Prozessen. Die ISO-Zertifizierung ist dabei obligatorisch: DIN IATF 16949, DIN EN ISO 9001, DIN EN ISO 14001, DIN ISO 50001 sowie nach BS OHSAS 18001. Es ist selbstverständlich, dass das Unternehmen nicht nur auf die eigenen Qualitätsstandards, sondern auch auf die seiner Lieferanten achtet.

Gebündeltes Know-how dank starker Gruppe

In der stoba Unternehmensgruppe vereinigen sich die Kompetenzen der Precision Technology mit denen der Customized Machinery sowie der e-Systems. So greift stoba Precision Technology bei der Elektro-Chemischen Metallbearbeitung beispielsweise auf die eigens für die Bauteile konstruierten, hochtechnologischen Anlagen der stoba Customized Machinery zurück. Darüber hinaus werden im eigenen Betriebsmittelbau Messvorrichtungen, Maschineneinrichtungen und spezielle Werkzeuge hergestellt.

Technologien

Neuste Technologien erfüllen komplexeste Anforderungen

Modernste Maschinen mit hohem Automatisierungsgrad zeichnen die Großserienproduktion bei stoba Precision Technology aus. Diese ermöglichen einen hohen Grad an Verfügbarkeit und Flexibilität.

Drehen

Drehen von Klein- und Großserien hochfester Stähle von der Stange und aus dem Rohling auf Ein- und Mehrspindeldrehautomaten zählen ebenfalls zum Portfolio der stoba Precision Technology. Hohe Qualität wird dabei durch integrierte 100 %-Messungen gewährleistet.

Fräsen, Bohren

Fräsen, Bohren und Tieflochbohren auf Bearbeitungszentren und Rundtaktmaschinen mit bis zu 5 CNC-Achsen. Teile höchster Präzision mit komplexen Geometrien und Bohrungen bis zu 0,3 mm kleinen Durchmessern werden jährlich millionenfach hergestellt.

ECM

Mittels der elektrochemischen Metallbearbeitung (ECM) werden Kantenverrundungen, Geometrieverbindungen und Oberflächenveredelung in hochautomatisierten Prozessen auf stoba Sondermaschinen erzeugt.

Hart- und Feinstbearbeitungsverfahren

stoba Precision Technology beherrscht Feinstbearbeitungsverfahren wie spitzenloses Einstechverfahren im Durchlauf- und -einstechverfahren sowie Planschleif-, Hon- und Läpp-Prozesse. Die Hartdreh-Kompetenz wird kontinuierlich in Kooperation mit der Technischen Universität in Brno weiterentwickelt.

Laserbearbeitung

Bei der Laserbearbeitung im 2D oder 3D Laser Prozess erfolgt der Metallabtrag durch die ausgerichteten Photonen des jeweiligen Laserstrahls. Die Anlagen von stoba customized machinery setzen dabei Laser mit ultrakurzen Lichtpulsen der Länge in Mikro-, Nano- , Piko- und Femtosekunden ein. Kurze Pulse mit höchster Energiedichte tragen Metall ab, ohne das Grundmaterial thermisch zu beeinflussen.

Montage

Baugruppen in Großserie werden mittels unterschiedlicher Verbindungstechniken auch im Reinraum an stoba Precision Technology Standorten angeboten.

Weitere Leistungen

Produktanforderungen hinsichtlich der Wärmebehandlung und Oberflächenbeschichtung können von stoba Precision Technology-Partnern erfüllt werden.

STORY

Über 50 Jahre vertrauensvoller Partner der Industrie

stoba Precision Technology zählt seit über 50 Jahren zu den Spezialisten bei der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Komponenten und Baugruppen, welche weltweit in unterschiedlichen Bereichen, unter anderem in der Automobilindustrie, eingesetzt werden. Das Unternehmen steht dabei vor allem für innovative Prozesse, die auf Erfahrung und Neugier aufbauen. Sie garantieren den Kunden Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Kundenorientierung wird bei stoba Precision Technology groß geschrieben

Genauigkeit, Gründlichkeit und Pünktlichkeit – diese drei Säulen beschreiben die Einstellung der stoba Precision Technology. Tag für Tag überzeugt das Unternehmen seine Kunden durch überdurchschnittlichen Service und hochwertige Produkte. Eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit von der frühen Projektphase bis zum Auslauf eines Großprojektes ist die Basis für den gemeinsamen Projekterfolg.

Ehrlich menschlich

Motivierte und qualifizierte Mitarbeitende spielen bei stoba Precision Technology eine zentrale Rolle. Das eigene Ausbildungszentrum sowie der Einsatz neuester Technologien stellen sicher, dass stoba Precision Technology auch in Zukunft gut gerüstet ist. Verantwortung übernehmen und Vertrauen schenken kennzeichnen nicht nur den Umgang bei stoba Precision Technology selbst, sie spielen auch eine zentrale Rolle beim verantwortungsbewussten Handeln gegenüber Umwelt und Gesellschaft.

Worklife

Die treibende Kraft des Unternehmens

Als zuverlässiger Partner in der Großserienfertigung von Komponenten und Baugruppen ist die stoba Precision Technology weltweit bekannt und zählt zu den Top-Unternehmen in ihrer Branche. An fünf Standorten beschäftigt stoba Precision Technology international über 900 Mitarbeitende. Sie sind die treibende Kraft des Unternehmens. Mit ihrer Qualifikation, Leidenschaft und Motivation bestimmen sie maßgeblich die Zukunfts- und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der stoba Precision Technology.

stoba Precision Technology als Arbeitgeber

Für stoba Precision Technology als Arbeitgeber sprechen umfassendes Know-how, kontinuierliches Wachstum und innovative Produkte. Die Mitarbeitenden erwartet ein solider und auf Zusammenarbeit ausgerichteter Arbeitsplatz mit Entwicklungschancen. Mit attraktiven Weiterbildungsangeboten eröffnet das Unternehmen engagierten und motivierten Beschäftigten zahlreiche Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Bei stoba Precision Technology ist man nicht nur eine Personalnummer, sondern wird individuell eingearbeitet und persönlich betreut. Das menschliche Arbeitsklima sorgt dabei für ein faires Miteinander.

Ausbildung garantiert

Jedes Jahr fördert stoba Precision Technology bis zu 15 neue Auszubildende. Die Ausbildung von jungen Menschen, die ins Berufsleben einsteigen wollen, ist dem Unternehmen ein zentrales Anliegen. Im firmeneigenen Ausbildungszentrum werden die Auszubildenden bestens geschult und auf ihre späteren Aufgabengebiete vorbereitet.

Studenten und Absolventen weiterführender Schulen

Bewerbern aus Hochschulen und weiterführenden Schulen bietet stoba Precision Technology im Rahmen von Praktika und anspruchsvollen Abschlussarbeiten interessante Fragestellungen aus der betrieblichen Praxis.

Förderprogramme für Talente

Besonders engagierten und motivierten Beschäftigten bietet stoba Precision Technology attraktive Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Individuelles und konsequentes Training der stoba-Kerntechnologien, betrieblich finanzierte Abschlüsse (z. B. Meister, Techniker, Bachelor, Master) und/oder mehrmonatige Auslandsaufenthalte sind hierbei nur einige der sich bietenden Möglichkeiten. Die Entscheidung für stoba Precision Technology als Arbeitgeber ist eine Entscheidung für ein High-Tech Unternehmen, das langfristige Entwicklungsperspektiven bietet.

LOCATIONS

Als international tätiges Technologieunternehmen sind wir weltweit aktiv
Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

DEUTSCHLAND

stoba Präzisionstechnik GmbH & Co. KG
Lange Äcker 8
71522 Backnang

info@stoba.de
Telefon +49 7191 8060
Telefax +49 7191 61661

GROSSBRITANNIEN

stoba Prazisionstechnik UK Limited
Unit Z1, The Old Sawmill
Mackleys Industrial Estate, Henfield Road
GB – Small Dole, West Sussex, BN5-9XR

info@stobauk.com
Telefon +44 1273 494379704

CHINA

stoba (Yantai) Precision Machinery Components Co. Ltd.
No. 91 East Zhaoxian Road, Fushan District
265500 Yantai, Province Shandong
People’s Republic of China

info@stoba.cn
Telefon +86 535 2138800

TSCHECHIEN

stoba Precizni Technika s.r.o.
Turanka 1316/114
627 00 Brno – Slatina
Czech Republic

info@stoba.cz
Telefon +420 5 11189913

USA

stoba USA Corporation
2301 Charleston Regional Parkway
29492 Charleston, SC
USA

administration@stoba.us
Telefon +1 843 4712940

Backnang, Deutschland

Small Dole, Großbritannien

Brno, Tschechische Republik

Yantai, China

Charleston, USA

Statements